2020-11-03 · general
Town Council, Tiverton
40,725 votes counted across 17 names on the ballot, 7 seats. The record does not settle a winner: a name on this ballot is not linked to a candidate record, or the count is still open.
| Candidate | Party | Votes | Share | Result |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Denise Demedeiros Undetermined9.2% | No party | 3,743 | 9.2% | Undetermined |
| Deborah Janick Undetermined8.5% | No party | 3,453 | 8.5% | Undetermined |
| Jay Edwards Undetermined8.4% | No party | 3,437 | 8.4% | Undetermined |
| Joseph C. Perry, Jr. 8.4% | No party | 3,424 | 8.4% | — |
| Donna Cook Undetermined6.8% | No party | 2,788 | 6.8% | Undetermined |
| William J. Vieira 6.8% | No party | 2,788 | 6.8% | — |
| Michael Burk Undetermined6.2% | No party | 2,518 | 6.2% | Undetermined |
| J. Scott Burns 5.9% | No party | 2,407 | 5.9% | — |
| Nancy Driggs Undetermined5.8% | No party | 2,376 | 5.8% | Undetermined |
| Gavin Black Undetermined5.7% | No party | 2,338 | 5.7% | Undetermined |
| Joseph Sousa Undetermined5.6% | No party | 2,297 | 5.6% | Undetermined |
| David Paull Undetermined5.1% | No party | 2,086 | 5.1% | Undetermined |
| Sheri Aakre Undetermined5.0% | No party | 2,050 | 5.0% | Undetermined |
| Robert D. Coulter 4.4% | No party | 1,804 | 4.4% | — |
| Joel Bishop Undetermined4.2% | No party | 1,695 | 4.2% | Undetermined |
| Raymond Fougere Undetermined3.4% | No party | 1,387 | 3.4% | Undetermined |
| WRITE-IN 0.3% | No party | 134 | 0.3% | — |
Official turnout and ballot counts
Registered voters and ballots cast cover whole precincts where this contest was counted, across all races and parties. They are not votes for this office.
- Registered voters
- 13,5137 of 7 precincts · 7 printed counts
- Ballots cast
- 9,2567 of 7 precincts · 7 printed counts
- Write-ins
- 1347 of 7 precincts · 7 printed counts
- Overvotes
- Not reported
- Undervotes
- Not reported
- Turnout share
- 68.5%
Turnout is ballots cast (9,256) divided by registered voters (13,513).
Source: Rhode Island Board of Elections results workbook (2020). Counts are shown where the workbook reports them.